Meet The People's Slate - Our 2022 Wins

People’s Action congratulates the People’s Slate candidates all across the country who are newly elected to public office.

The People’s Slate is part of a People’s Action strategy to build people power and elect movement champions who will co-govern with our working-class members.

In the 2022 midterms, our movement politics program knocked on 1.4 million doors, made 2.7 million phone calls, and sent a million texts to support these candidates.

Each of these candidates was endorsed by one or more organizations that are part of People’s Action’s national network of 38 affiliate groups in 28 states. They are just a taste of the more than 300 races, up and down the ballot, where People’s Action threw down to support people’s champions.

In 2022 we helped elect nine candidates to federal office, with 107 down-ballot wins, and 75 candidates elected to state legislatures all across the country.

These newly elected officials join the hundreds of People’s Action-endorsed candidates who are already serving in office at every level of government. 

These candidates ran movement-politics, people-powered campaigns and will work to advance the People’s Platform once in office. 

All across the country, People’s Action members and candidates are reaching out across race, place and background to build a bigger ‘we,’ with our Long-Term Agenda in mind.

“People’s Slate electeds come from the multiracial working class, and will fight for our members, not greedy elites,” says Marta Popadiak, People’s Action’s Interim Deputy Director of Movement Politics.


People’s Action, together with our member groups in Pennsylvania, Wisconsin, Michigan, Iowa, Maryland, North Carolina and more, knocked on 1 million doors and made 2 million phone calls to voters in the 2022 cycle.

U.S. Senate & House of Representatives

Ilhan Omar, Minnesota    U.S. House District 5

Peter Welch, Vermont     U.S. Senate

Summer Lee, Pennsylvania U.S. House, District 34

John Fetterman, U.S. Senate, Pennsylvania

Becca Balint, Vermont     U.S. House

Delia Ramirez, Illinois      U.S House, District 3

Brittany Pettersen, Colorado U.S. House, District 7

Jason Crow, Colorado U.S. House, District 6

Marie Gluesenkamp-Perez,  Washington U.S. House District 3


Cesar Aguilar, Arizona    

State House, District 026

Flavio Bravo, Arizona

State House, District 026

Lupe Chavira Contreras, 

State House, District 022

Oscar De Los Santos, Arizona

State House, District 011

Lydia Hernandez, Arizona    

State House, District 024

Analise Ortiz, Arizona

State House, District 024

Marcelino Quinonez, 

State House, District 011

Leezah Sun, Arizona

State House, District 022


Anna Reitano,

Los Angeles County

Superior Court Judge


Jennifer Bacon, Colorado    

State House, District 7

Leslie Summey, Arapahoe

County Commissioner

Michael Westerberg, 

Arapahoe County Treasurer

PK Kaiser, Arapahoe County


Jessica Campbell-Swanson,

Arapahoe County

Commissioner, District 2

Robert Rodriguez,

State Senate, District 32

Javier Mabrey,

State House, District 1

Jennifer Parenti,

State House, District 19

Said Sharbini,

State House, District 31

Jenny Willford,

State House, District 34

Mike Weissman, 

State House, District 36

Iman Jodeh,

State House, District 41

Nequetta Ricks,

State House, District 40


Anthony Joel Quezada,

Cook County Commissioner

Mike Simmons,

State Senate, District 7

Robert Peters,

State Senate, District 13


Rachel Ventura,

State Senate, District 43


Kimberly Graham,

Polk County Attorney

Jon Green,

Johnson County Supervisor

V. Fixmer-Oraiz,

Johnson County Supervisor


Sarah Trone Garriott,

State Senate, District 14


Mana Abdi, 

State House, District 95

Mike Tipping,

State Senate, District 8

Laurie Osher, 

House District 25

Cheryl Golek,

State Representative,

House District 99

Deqa Dhalac,

State Representative,

House District 120


Mary Moriarty,

Hennepin County Attorney

Mai Chong Xiong, 

Ramsey County Commission

Lindsey Port,

State Senate District 56

María Isa Pérez-Hedges,

 State Representative.,

 District 65B


Alicia Kozlowski,

State Representative,

District 8B


Athena Hollins, 

State Representative,

District 66B


Linda Cavazos,

School Board of Trustees

District G

Cecilia Gonzalez,

Assembly District 16

New Hampshire

Jonah Wheeler,

State Senate, District 33

Maria Perez, State House,

Hillsborough 43

Robin Vogt,

State House, Rockingham 21

Cam Kenney, State House

Strafford 10

Marjorie Smith, State House

Strafford, District 10

Timothy Horrigan,

State House

Strafford, District 10

Loren Selig, State House

Strafford, District 10

Peter Petrigno, State House

Hillsborough 43

Peter Leishman, State House

Hillsborough 33

North Carolina

Sam Treadway, Cabarrus 

County School Board

Polly Jones,

Ashe County School Board

Dianne Eldreth, 

Ashe County School Board

Beth Sorrell, Ashe County 

Board of Commissioners

Juanita Boger-Allen, Cabarrus

County District Judge

Darren Jackson, Cabarrus

County District Judge

Sabrina Berry, Cabarrus

County Comission

Lynn Shue, Cabarrus 

County Commission

Pam Escobar, Cabarrus

County School Board

Victor Dove, Craven 

County Commission

Loren Wilson, Craven

County Commission

Robert Fountain, 

Granville County Sheriff

Mary Willis Bode,

State Senate

Diamond Staton-Williams, 

State House

Ray Jeffers, State House

Gary Childers, Watauga

County School Board 

Jay Fenwick, Watauga

County School Board 

Marshall Ashcraft, Watauga

County School Board 

New York

Gustavo Rivera,

State Senate, District 33

Jennifer Mecozzi,

Buffalo Board of Education


Josh Shapiro,


Rick Krajewski,

State House District 188

Ismali Smith-Wade-El,

State House District 49


Elizabeth Fiedler,

State House District 184


Roni Green,

State House District 190

Tarik Khan,

State House District 194

Ben Waxman,

State House District 182

Patty Kim,

State House District 103

Justin Fleming,

State House District 105

Chris Rabb,

State House District 200

Manny Guzman,

State House District 127

Johanny Cepeda-Freytiz,

State House District 129


Mari Cordes, State House

Addison 4

Caleb Elder, State House

Addison 4

Saudia LaMont, State House


Jed Lipsky, State House

Lamoille 1

Jubilee McGill, State House

Addison 5

Avram Patt, State House



Dulce Gutierrez,

Yakima County Commission

District 2

Sharlett Mena, State House,

29th District, Position 2

Leah Griffin, State House

34th District, Position 1

Lelach Rave, State House

46th District, Position 2

Chris Stearns, State House

47th District, Position 2


Darrin Madison, 

State Assembly, District 10

Ryan Clancy, 

State Assembly, District 19

Francesca Hong,

State Assembly, District 76

Mark Chambers,

Milwaukee District 2

Common Council

Jonathan Brostoff, 

Milwaukee District 3

Common Council

Chris Larson, State Senate

District 7

Clinton Anderson,

State House District 45

Lori Palmeri, State House

District 54

Lee Snodgrass, State House

District 57

Greta Neubauer, 

State House District 66

Alex Joers, State House

District 79

Kristina Shelton,

State House District 90

Jodi Emerson, State House

District 91

Steve Doyle, State House

District 94